2008 U.S. congressional elections (Arizona)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Arizona in 2008. See the Arizona state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Arizona had 4 Republicans and 4 Democrats in the House, as well as 2 Republican Senators.

In the 2008 elections, Arizona elected 3 Republicans and 5 Democrats to the House, and continues to have 2 Republican Senators.


District 1

Incumbent (Republican): Rick Renzi

Winner: Ann Kirkpatrick

District 2

Incumbent (Republican): Trent Franks

Winner: Trent Franks

District 3

Incumbent (Republican): John Shadegg

Winner: John Shadegg

District 4

Incumbent (Democrat): Ed Pastor

Winner: Ed Pastor

  • Republican candidate: Don Karg
  • Democratic candidate: Ed Pastor
  • Libertarian candidate: Joe Cobb
  • Green candidate: Rebecca DeWitt

District 5

Incumbent (Democrat): Harry Mitchell

Winner: Harry Mitchell

District 6

Incumbent (Republican): Jeff Flake

Winner: Jeff Flake

District 7

Incumbent (Democrat): Raul Grijalva

Winner: Raul Grijalva

District 8

Incumbent (Democrat): Gabrielle Giffords

Winner: Gabrielle Giffords

Articles and resources