2008 U.S. congressional elections (Indiana)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Indiana in 2008. See the Indiana state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Indiana had 5 Democrats and 4 Republicans in the U.S. House and 1 Democratic senator and 1 Republican senator.

In the 2008 elections, Indiana elected 5 Democrats and 4 Republicans to the U.S. House and continues to have 1 Democratic Senator and 1 Republican Senator.


District 1

Incumbent (Democrat): Peter Visclosky

Winner: Peter Visclosky

District 2

Incumbent (Democrat): Joe Donnelly

Winner: Joe Donnelly

District 3

Incumbent (Republican): Mark Souder

Winner: Mark Souder

District 4

Incumbent (Republican): Steve Buyer

Winner: Steve Buyer

District 5

Incumbent (Republican): Danny Burton

Winner: Danny Burton

District 6

Incumbent (Republican): Mike Pence

Winner: Mike Pence

District 7

Incumbent (Democrat): Andre Carson

Winner: Andre Carson

District 8

Incumbent (Democrat): Brad Ellsworth

Winner: Brad Ellsworth

District 9

Incumbent (Democrat): Baron Hill

Winner: Baron Hill

Articles and resources