2008 U.S. congressional elections (Iowa)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Iowa in 2008. See the Iowa state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Iowa had 3 Democrats and 2 Republicans in the U.S. House as well as 1 Democratic and 1 Republican Senator.

In the 2008 elections, Iowa elected 3 Democrats and 2 Republicans to the U.S. House, and continues to have 1 Democratic and 1 Republican Senator.


Incumbent (Democrat): Tom Harkin

Winner: Tom Harkin

  • Primary challengers:
  • Republican challenger:


District 1

Incumbent (Democrat): Bruce Braley

Winner: Bruce Braley

District 2

Incumbent (Democrat): Dave Loebsack

Winner: Dave Loebsack

District 3

Incumbent (Democrat): Leonard Boswell

Winner: Leonard Boswell

District 4

Incumbent (Republican): Tom Latham

Winner: Tom Latham

District 5

Incumbent (Republican): Steve King

Winner: Steve King

Articles and resources