2008 U.S. congressional elections (Kentucky)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Kentucky in 2008. See the Kentucky state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Kentucky had 2 Democrats and 4 Republicans in the U.S. House and 2 Republican Senators.

In the 2008 elections, Kentucky elected 2 Democrats and 4 Republicans to the U.S. House, and continues to have 2 Republican senators.


Incumbent (Republican): Mitch McConnell

Winner: Mitch McConnell


District 1

Incumbent (Republican): Ed Whitfield

Winner: Ed Whitfield

District 2

Incumbent (Republican): Ron Lewis

Winner: Brett Guthrie

District 3

Incumbent (Democrat): John Yarmuth

Winner: John Yarmuth

District 4

Incumbent (Republican): Geoff Davis

Winner: Geoff Davis

District 5

Incumbent (Republican): Harold Rogers

Winner: Harold Rogers

District 6

Incumbent (Democrat): Ben Chandler

Winner: Ben Chandler

Articles and resources