2008 U.S. congressional elections (Minnesota)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Minnesota in 2008. See the Minnesota state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Minnesota had 5 Democrats and 3 Republicans in the U.S. House and 1 Democratic senator and 1 Republican senator.

In the 2008 elections, Minnesota elected 5 Democrats and 3 Republicans to the U.S. House.


Incumbent (Republican): Norm Coleman



District 1

Incumbent (Democrat): Timothy Walz

Winner: Timothy Walz

  • Republican candidate: Brian Davis
  • Independent candidate: Greg Mikkelson

District 2

Incumbent (Republican): John Kline

Winner: John Kline

District 3

Incumbent (Republican): Jim Ramstad is retiring.

Winner: Erik Paulsen

District 4

Incumbent (Democrat): Betty McCollum

Winner: Betty McCollum

District 5

Incumbent (Democrat): Keith Ellison

Winner: Keith Ellison

District 6

Incumbent (Republican): Michele M. Bachmann

Winner: Michele M. Bachmann

District 7

Incumbent (Democrat): Collin Peterson

Winner: Collin Peterson

District 8

Incumbent (Democrat): Jim Oberstar

Winner: Jim Oberstar

Articles and resources