2008 U.S. congressional elections (Oklahoma)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Oklahoma in 2008. See the Oklahoma state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Oklahoma had 4 Republicans and 1 Democrat in the House, as well as 2 Republican Senators.

In the 2008 elections, Oklahoma elected 4 Republicans and 1 Democrat to the House, and continues to have 2 Republican Senators.


Incumbent (Republican): James M. Inhofe

Winner: James M. Inhofe


District 1

Incumbent (Republican): John Sullivan

Winner: John Sullivan

District 2

Incumbent (Democrat): Dan Boren

Winner: Dan Boren

District 3

Incumbent (Republican): Frank Lucas

Winner: Frank Lucas

District 4

Incumbent (Republican): Tom Cole

Winner: Tom Cole

District 5

Incumbent (Republican): Mary Fallin

Winner: Mary Fallin

Articles and resources