2008 U.S. congressional elections (Utah)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Utah in 2008. See the Utah state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Utah had 1 Democrat and 2 Republicans in the U.S. House and 2 Republican senators.
In the 2008 elections, Utah elected 1 Democrat and 2 Republicans to the U.S. House. Neither Senate seat was up for election.


Neither senate seat was up for election in 2008.


District 1

Incumbent (Republican): Robert Bishop

Winner: Robert Bishop

District 2

Incumbent (Democrat): Jim Matheson

Winner: Jim Matheson

District 3

Incumbent: none (Chris Cannon lost in primary elections.)

Winner: Jason Chaffetz

Articles and resources