2008 U.S. congressional elections (Washington)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search

In the 110th Congress, Washington had 3 Republicans and 6 Democrats in the House, as well as 2 Democratic Senators.

In the 2008 elections, Washington elected 3 Republican and 6 Democrats to the House and continues to have 2 Democratic Senators.



Neither senate seat was up for election in 2008.

District 1

Incumbent (Democrat): Jay Inslee

Winner: Jay Inslee

District 2

Incumbent (Democrat): Rick Larsen

Winner: Rick Larsen

District 3

Incumbent (Democrat): Brian Baird

Winner: Brian Baird

District 4

Incumbent (Republican): Doc Hastings

Winner: Doc Hastings

District 5

Incumbent (Republican): Cathy McMorris

Winner: Cathy McMorris

District 6

Incumbent (Democrat): Norm Dicks

Winner: Norm Dicks

District 7

Incumbent (Democrat): Jim McDermott

Winner: Jim McDermott

District 8

Incumbent (Republican): Dave Reichert

Winner: Dave Reichert

District 9

Incumbent (Democrat): Adam Smith

Winner: Adam Smith

Articles and resources