Think Tanks:Quick Reference N-Z

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search

Think Tank List Part Three: N-Z

A quick reference for think tanks whose names begin with the letter N-Z with url and some extra comments as noted in table.

Go Here for a quick expanation of the data.

Related Sourcewatch Pages


Think Tank List Data Table (N-Z)

Think Tank Name Think Tank URL
National Academy of Public Administration www.napawash.org
National Anxiety Center www.anxietycenter.com
National Bureau of Economic Research www.nber.org
National Center for Children in Poverty cpmcnet.columbia.edu/dept/nccp
National Center for Policy Analysis www.ncpa.org
National Center for Privitization redirected to Council for Government Reform
National Center for Public Policy Research www.nationalcenter.org
National Commission on Civic Renewal www.puaf.umd.edu/civicrenewal
National Council Against Health Fraud www.ncahf.org
National Council on Sustainable Development No web url yet
National Defense Research Institute (FFRDC) at RAND Corp. FFRDC
National Democratic Institute for International Affairs www.ndi.org - SQL error 2005.03.05
National Environmental Policy Institute www.nepi.org
National Institute for Public Policy www.nipp.org
National Journalism Center nationaljournalismcenter.org
National Partnership for Women and Families www.nationalpartnership.org
National Resources Defense Council www.nrdc.org
National Strategy Information Center No web url yet
National Urban League www.nul.org
National Wilderness Institute www.nwi.org
Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government rockinst.org
New America Foundation www.newamerica.net
New Atlantic Initiative AEI org www.aei.org/research/nai/about/projectID.11/default.asp
New Citizenship Project No web url yet - PNAC project
New World Foundation www.newwf.org
NIRA World Directory of Think Tanks www.nira.go.jp/ice/nwdtt/index.html
Nixon Center www.nixoncenter.org
Northeast-Midwest Institute www.nemw.org
Nuclear Threat Initiative www.nti.org
Oregon Institute of Science and Medicine www.oism.org
Oxonia www.oxonia.org/index.html
Pacific Research Institute www.pacificresearch.org
Panetta Institute for Public Policy www.panettainstitute.org
Paul H. Nitze School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS) at Johns Hopkins University www.sais-jhu.edu
Peacekeeping Institute website deactivated 2003.05.01 visit SourceWatch page
PeaceNow.org peacenow.org is titled Americans for Peace Now
People for the American Way www.pfaw.org
Pew Global Attitudes Project people-press.org/pgap/ - series of polls
Philanthropy Roundtable www.philanthropyroundtable.org
Pioneer Institute for Public Policy Research www.pioneerinstitute.org
Policy.com www.speakout.com/activism/news
Political Economy Research Center name changed to Property and Environment Research Center
Political Research Associates publiceye.org
Potomac Institute for Policy Studies www.potomacinstitute.org
Private Sector Council www.privatesectorcouncil.org
Progress and Freedom Foundation www.pff.org
Progressive Government Institute www.progressivegovernment.org
Progressive Policy Institute SourceWatch redirect to Democratic Leadership Council
Project Air Force (FFRDC) at RAND Corp. FFRDC
Project for the New American Century www.newamericancentury.org
Project on Defense Alternatives www.comw.org/pda/index.html
Property and Environment Research Center perc.org
Public Agenda www.publicagenda.org
Public Policy Institute of California www.ppic.org
Public Policy Research Center http://pprc.umsl.edu/
Pulse of Europe www.cipe.org/publications/fs/ert/e03/4europe.htm - see note
Rand Corporation www.rand.org
Reason Foundation www.reason.org
Reason, Inc. www.reason-inc.com
Regulatory Impact Analysis Project, Inc. No web url yet - probable front - Steven J. Milloy listed as president
Research Institute of Economy, Trade and Industry (REITI), (Japaneese Think Tank) www.rieti.go.jp
Resources for the Future (RFF) www.rff.org
Rockridge Institute</td]> www.rockridgeinstitute.org
Rocky Mountain Institute www.rmi.org
Ronald Reagan Legacy Project www.reaganlegacy.org
Saudi Institute/Saudi Information Agency www.saudiinstitute.org
School of Public Policy policy.gmu.edu
Science and Environmental Policy Institute No web url yet - Source Watch listed as Industry-funded organizations
SIPRI www.sipri.se
SITE Institute- Search for Terrorist Entities www.siteinstitute.org - also serves data from www.siteinstitute.biz</td
Small Business Survival Committee www.sbsc.org
Software Engineering Institute (FFRDC) at Carnegie Mellon University FFRDC
Southern Poverty Law Center www.splcenter.org
Southern Research Institute www2.southernresearch.org
Spiritual Counterfeits Project www.scp-inc.org
Stanley Foundation www.stanleyfoundation.org
Statistical Assessment Service www.stats.org - stealth CMPA PR org
Strategic Studies Institute www.carlisle.army.mil/ssi
Substance Abuse Policy Research Program www.phs.wfubmc.edu/sshp/rwj/rwj.htm
Sunshine-Project www.sunshine-project.org Suspended operations 2/2008.
Sustainability Institute www.sustainer.org
Synergos Institute www.synergos.org
Tavistock Institute for Human Behavior www.tavinstitute.org
The Advancement of Sound Science Coalition defunct APCO Worldwide front
The Jerusalem Fund for Education and Community Development No web url yet
Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse - (TRAC) www.trac.syr.edu
UNEP World Conservation Monitoring Centre www.unep-wcmc.org
United States Institute of Peace/U.S. Institute of Peace www.usip.org
Urban Institute www.urban.org
US-India Institute for Strategic Policy No web url yet
Washington Institute for Near East Policy www.washingtoninstitute.org
Washington Institute for Values in Public Policy defunct - related to Unification Church
Washington Legal Foundation www.wlf.org
Washington Report on Middle East Affairs www.wrmea.com/index.htm
Weatherhead Center for International Affairs (WCFIA), Harvard University www.wcfia.harvard.edu
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars http://www.wilsoncenter.org
Workplace Health & Safety Council No web url yet
World Affairs Council, Washington, DC www.worldaffairsdc.org
World Business Council on Sustainable Development/WBCSM No web url yet
World Economic Forum www.weforum.org
World Resources Institute www.wri.org
World Water Council www.worldwatercouncil.org
Worldwatch Institute www.worldwatch.org
Zionist Organization of America www.zoa.org

Data Table Notes

Pulse of Europe

Pulse of Europe is not a think tank, but is a project of the Center for International Private Enterprise (CIPE).