2008 U.S. congressional elections (Massachusetts)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Massachusetts in 2008. See the Massachusetts state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Massachusetts had 10 Democrats and no Republicans in the U.S. House and 2 Democratic senators.

In the 2008 elections, Massachusetts elected 10 Democrats and no Republicans to the U.S. House and continues to have 2 Democratic Senators.


Incumbent (Democrat): John Kerry

Winner: John Kerry


District 1

Incumbent (Democrat): John Olver

Winner: John Olver

District 2

Incumbent (Democrat): Richard Neal

Winner: Richard Neal

  • unopposed

District 3

Incumbent (Democrat): Jim McGovern

Winner: Jim McGovern

  • unopposed

District 4

Incumbent (Democrat): Barney Frank

Winner: Barney Frank

District 5

Incumbent (Democrat): Niki Tsongas

Winner: Niki Tsongas

District 6

Incumbent (Democrat): John Tierney

Winner: John Tierney

District 7

Incumbent (Democrat): Ed Markey

Winner: Ed Markey

District 8

Incumbent (Democrat): Mike Capuano

Winner: Mike Capuano

  • unopposed

District 9

Incumbent (Democrat): Stephen Lynch

Winner: Stephen Lynch

  • unopposed

District 10

Incumbent (Democrat): Bill Delahunt

Winner: Bill Delahunt

  • unopposed

Articles and resources