2008 U.S. congressional elections (South Dakota)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from South Dakota in 2008. See the South Dakota state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, South Dakota had 1 Democrat and no Republicans in the U.S House, as well as 2 Democratic Senators.

In the 2008 elections, South Dakota elected 1 Democrat and no Republicans to the U.S House, and continues to have 2 Democratic Senators.


Incumbent (Democrat): Tim P. Johnson

Winner: Tim P. Johnson


At-Large District

Incumbent (Democrat): Stephanie Herseth Sandlin

Winner: Stephanie Herseth Sandlin

Articles and resources