2008 U.S. congressional elections (Wyoming)

From SourceWatch
Jump to: navigation, search
This article describes the elections for seats in the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate from Wyoming in 2008. See the Wyoming state portal for more information.

In the 110th Congress, Wyoming had 1 Republican and no Democrats in the U.S. House and 2 Republican senators.

In the 2008 elections, Wyoming elected 1 Republican and no Democrats to the U.S. House and elected two Republican senators.


Full 6 year term

Incumbent (Republican): Mike Enzi

Winner: Mike Enzi

Unexpired term - 4 years

This is a special election to fill the remaining term for Sen. Craig Thomas (R), who passed away in 2007.

Incumbent (Republican): John Barrasso

Winner: John Barrasso



Incumbent: none (Barbara Cubin did not run for re-election)

Winner: Cynthia Lummis

Articles and resources