Journalists covering coal (L-Z)

From SourceWatch
Jump to navigation Jump to search

{{#badges: CoalSwarm}}

See also: Journalists covering coal (A-K)

Contents

L

Gitte Laasby

Post-Tribune, glaasby AT post-trib.com

Martin LaMonica

CNET News, martin.lamonica AT cbs.com

John Laumer

TreeHugger

Jessica Lee

The Indypendent, jessica.indypendent AT gmail.com

Mike Leonard

Herald Times, mleonard AT heraldt.com

Dennis Lien

Pioneer Press, dlien AT pioneerpress.com

Gar Lipow

Gristmill, garlpublic AT comcast.net

Amanda Griscom Little

grist.com

Asjylyn Loder

St. Petersburg Times, aloder AT sptimes.com

Kristen Lombardi

Center for Public Integrity, klombardi AT publicintegrity.org, (202) 481-1208

Kari Lydersen

Washington Post

John Lyon

Arkansas News Bureau, jlyon AT arkansasnews.com

M

Alexis Madrigal

Wired, alexis.madrigal AT gmail.com

Carl Manning

Associated Press

Mary Manning

Las Vegas Sun, 702-259-4065

Mike Mansur

Kansas City Star, 816-234-4433, mmansur AT kcstar.com

David Markiewicz

Atlanta Journal-Constitution, dmarkiewicz AT ajc.com

Richard Martin

New West, rmartin AT newwest.net

Diane Mastrull

Philadelphia Inquirer, dmastrull AT phillynews.com.

Bob Matyi

Coal Age (McGraw Hill), 270-827-8145, bobmaty AT roadrunner.com

Robert McCabe

Virginia-Pilot, robert.mccabe AT pilotonline.com

Robert McClure

Seattle Post-Intelligencer, 206-448-8092, rmcclure AT sej.org

Debra McCown

Bristol Herald Courier, dmccown AT bristolnews.com

Michael D. McElwain

The Review, mmcelwain AT reviewonline.com

Robin McKie

Guardian.co.uk / The Observer, robin.mckie AT guardian.co.uk

Linda McNatt

Virginia-Pilot, linda.mcnatt AT pilotonline.com

Andy Mead

Lexington Herald-Leader, amead AT herald-leader.com

Katharine Mieszkowski

salon.com, km AT salon.com

Dana Milbank

Washington Post

Bob Moen

Casper Star-Tribune,

Peter Montague

Rachel's Democracy and Health News, peter AT rachel.org

Kate Moran

Times Picayune, kmoran AT timespicayune.com, (504) 826-3491

Mark Morford

SFGate.com, mmorford AT sfgate.com

Jim Motavalli

E: The Environmental Magazine, 203-854-5559, ext. 107, jimm AT emagazine.com

Steve Mufson

Washington Post

Bruce Mulliken

Green Energy News, bmulliken AT green-energy-news.com

N

Brian Nearing

Times Union, bnearing AT timesunion.com

Margaret Newkirk

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, mnewkirk AT ajc.com

Bruce Nichols

Reuters (US)

David Nicklaus

St. Louis Post-Dispatch, dnicklaus AT post-dispatch.com

Mark Niquette

Columbus Dispatch, mniquette AT dispatch.com

O

Jim Offner

WCFCourier.com, (319) 291-1598, jim.offner AT wcfcourier.com.

P

Anne Paine

The Tennessean, apaine AT tennessean.com

Molly Parker

Charleston Regional Business Journal, mparker AT scbiznews.com

Judy Pasternak

Los Angeles Times, judy.pasternak AT latimes.com

Daniel Person

Bozeman Daily Chronicle, dperson AT dailychronicle.com

Mark Peters

Dow Jones wire service, mark.peters AT dowjones.com 212-416-2457 covers the U.S. power and coal industries and environmental markets

Stephen Power

Wall Street Journal stephen.power AT wsj.com

Karl Puckett

"Great Falls Tribune," 791-1471, 800-438-6600 or kpuckett AT greatfallstribune.com

Q

R

Steve Raabe

Denver Post, 303-954-1948, sraabe AT denverpost.com

Enrique Rangel

Lubbock Online, enrique.rangel AT morris.com

Andrew Revkin

New York Times, anrevk AT nytimes.com

Ry Rivard

Charleston Daily Mail, ry.rivard AT dailymail.com

Jonathan Rivoli

Bismarck Tribune, jonathan.rivoli AT bismarcktribune.com

David Roberts

Grist, droberts AT grist.org

David Robinson

Buffalo News, drobinson AT buffnews.com

Lisa Roner

Ethical Corporation, Lisa.Roner AT ethicalcorp.com

Elisabeth Rosenthal

New York Times, elrose AT nytimes.com

Ken Ross

The Republican, kross AT repub.com

Mike Ruben

State Journal (West Virginia), mruben AT statejournal.com

Beth Gorczyca Ryan

State Journal, bgorczyca AT statejournal.com

S

Sid Salter

Clarion Ledger, ssalter AT clarionledger.com

Michelle Saxton

Charleston Daily Mail, michelle.saxton AT dailymail.com

Mark Schleifstein

Times-Picayune, 504-826-3327, mschleifstein AT timespicayune.com

Renee Schoof

McClatchy Newspapers

Elana Schor

Guardian.co.uk, elana.schor AT guardian.co.uk

Cameron Scott

The Thin Blue Line, SFGate.org, 415.203.3645, cameronscot AT gmail.com

Bob Secter

Chicago Tribune, bsecter AT tribune.com

Tina Seeley

Bloomberg.com, tseeley AT bloomberg.net

Beth Sergent

Pomeroy Daily Sentinel

Samieh Shalash

Daily Press, sshalash AT dailypress.com

Stephen Shankland

Green Tech, stephen.shankland AT cnet.com

Carolyn Shapiro

Virginian-Pilot, carolyn.shapiro AT pilotonline.com

Dennis Sherer

Times Daily, dennis.sherer AT timesdaily.com

Ted Sickinger

The Oregonian, 503-221-8505, tedsickinger AT news.oregonian.com

Diane Silver

Syndicated columnist, dsswriter AT sunflower.com

Bob Sloan

Novelist and commentator, bobsloan60 AT yahoo.com

Mark Sommer

The Buffalo News, msommer AT buffnews.com

Kim Smith

The Herald News, 815-729-6067, ksmith AT scn1.com

Rebecca Smith

Wall Street Journal, rebecca.smith@wsj.com

Vivian Song

Toronto Sun, vivian.song AT sunmedia.ca

Elizabet Souder

Dallas Morning News, esouder AT dallasnews.com

Rex Springston

Richmond Times-Dispatch, rspringston AT timesdispatch.com

Kathy Still

Bristol Herald Courier, 276-679-1338, kstill AT bristolnews.com

Chuck Stinnett

Henderson (KY) Gleaner, 270-831-8343, cstinnett AT thegleaner.com

Jake Stump

Charleston Daily Mail, jakestump AT dailymail.com

Susan Sturgis

Institute for Southern Studies' Facing South blog, suesturgis AT raleigheconews.com

Brian K. Sullivan

Bloomberg.com, bsullivan10 AT bloomberg.net

Phoebe Sweet

Las Vegas Sun, phoebe.sweet AT lasvegassun.com, 702-259-4127

Robert Swift

Scranton Times-Tribune, rswift AT timesshamrock.com

T

Jim Tankersley

LA Times, jtankersley AT latimes.com

Steven Tetreault

Stephens Media, 202-783-1760, STetreault AT stephensmedia.com

Peter Thomson

National Public Radio's "Living on Earth," 617-983-2327

Kathleen Thurber

Midland Reporter-Telegram, kthurber AT mrt.com

Nick Timiraos

Wall Street Journal, nick.timiraos AT wsj.com

Jeffrey Tomich

St. Louis Post-Dispatch, JTomich AT post-dispatch.com

U

Ian Urbina

New York Times, urbina AT nytimes.com

V

Jeremy van Loon

Bloomberg, jvanloon AT bloomberg.net

John Vidal

The Guardian, john.vidal AT guardian.co.uk

María Villaseñor

Salt Lake Tribune, mariav AT sltrib.com

Kelsey Volkmann

St. Louis Business Journal, kvolkmann AT bizjournals.com

W

Breanne Wagner

National Defense, bwagner AT ndia.org

Matt Wald

New York Times, mattwald AT nytimes.com

Bryan Walsh

TIME magazine

Ken Ward Jr.

Charleston Gazette, kward AT wvgazette.com 304-348-1702

Ron Way

MinnPost.com, rway AT minnpost.com

Andrew Wheat

Texans for Public Justice, 512-472-9770

Timothy B. Wheeler

Baltimore Sun, 410-409-3469, tim.wheeler AT baltsun.com

Carolyn Whetzel

BNA, 909-793-1430, cwhetzel AT bna.com

Daniel Whitten

Bloomberg, dwhitten2 AT bloomberg.net

Allison T. Williams

Daily Press, atwilliams AT dailypress.com

Dave Williams

Albany Herald, dave.williams AT albanyherald.com

Janet Wilson

Los Angeles Times, janet.wilson AT latimes.com

Mark Wilson

The Evansville Courier Press, 812-464-5663, mwilson AT evansville.net

X

Y

Jeff Young

Public Radio International's "Living on Earth," 202/554-0644, jyoung AT loe.org

Nikki Younk

Iron Mountain Daily News, nyounk AT ironmountaindailynews.com

Z

Deborah Zabarenko

Reuters